Winners of our “What Moves You?” $1,000 Scholarship Award

Home / Uncategorized / Winners of our “What Moves You?” $1,000 Scholarship Award

Winners of our “What Moves You?” $1,000 Scholarship Award




Congratulations to our Winners:  Style Dykes and Maya Schonbrun!!

Congratulations to our runners-up:  

Keagan Capps
Janee Murray-Wegman
Ana Velazquez
Victoria Zhou

Watch their winning videos on our Angel Shine Instagram link below:

We are excited to see these talented dancers bloom as part of the Angel Shine family!


What Moves You_ (1)

Angel Shine Foundation is proud to announce the “What Moves You?” Scholarship Award!  We’d like to hear what inspires you, keeps you motivated, and makes you love dance – in other words, what moves you?  The winning submission will receive $1,000 to use towards dance education and/or relevant expenses.


  • Submission must be in video format and answer the question “What Moves You?” in 60 seconds or less.  Feel free to get creative!
  • Submission should be emailed to
  • The submission period is from March 8 to April 5th 2021.
  • Recipient of the ASF “What Moves You?” Scholarship Award to be announced on April 21,2021
  • Select submissions will be posted on our social media platforms with permission

We can’t wait to see what moves all of you!


Recent Posts

Leave a Comment

Contact Angel Shine Foundation

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search

photo_gregory-batardon_347_8D1A7761Zlata Datsyshyn ©Simon Kupferschmied